Our Board of Directors

Regional Animal Shelter is run by a working board – ALL of our members assist in running the shelter in some way, whether it be taking care of the dogs, upgrading the shelter, or helping with fundraisers! Our Board ensures that we can make the best decisions for our current dogs and the future of the shelter while advancing our Mission and keeping Regional fiscally conservative and responsible.

2017 Officers
Renee Earl- President
Marti Young – Secretary
Cheryl Hanes – Treasurer

Marge Meyer
Jessica Pharr
Gabby Rulison
Christina VanValkenburg
Lorrie Venneman

Clara Smith – Emeritus

Advisory Board
Bobbi Jo Haverly
Devin Pharr
Jan Ryder

ACCEPTED RAS bylaws – July 2015

 Meetings are on the third Tuesday of every month at 6:30pm at Harvey’s Home and Garden. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend. We hope to see you there!


Fulton County Animal Shelter | Montgomery County Animal Shelter | Hamilton County Animal Shelter